popping, err, hopping in

I’m keen on theology over religion.

The preponderance of historical evidence that Jesus existed bears my scrutiny. Ditto the method of death.

Who moved the stone covering his tomb.

That is my question this Easter day.

To all, don’t be cross. Have a hot cross bun.

And a bunnie.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cryinforthedyin
    Apr 08, 2012 @ 14:48:14

    Hello..and Happy day.. I do not think historical content is the gift that was.. I think it was the idea of a ‘Christian Attitude to others’.. to keep it simple .. It was an unapproachable authority.. now we have the (Bill of Rights) Constitution and folks have learned.. now the institution of the church in some cases is big business.. much like any other ‘extract of society deal’. I believe Jesus was the son of god.. as I believe for any other living thing.. I know society cannot exist until mankind recognizes his nature and applies it to each mirror.. ‘human rights are a key to peaceful existence in society.. for one to degrade what we sense is to degrade ourselves’.. whatever your beliefs I hope you have a nice weekend and got some time off.. Happy Day Off.. Peace Tony

    Reply

  2. aubrey
    Apr 08, 2012 @ 19:00:36

    Happy Easter, BB! Boyfriend and i made bunny sugar cookies – rolled out too thickly, they resembled lagomorphic dinosaurs. But frosted over and sprinkled they were lovely.

    Reply

  3. fotografzahl
    Apr 10, 2012 @ 08:37:58

    This reminds me of a classic anecdote/joke:
    What is the difference between a scientist, a philosopher and a priest?
    The scientist is looking for a black cat in a completely dark room.
    The philosopher is looking for a non-existing cat in a completely dark room.
    The priest is looking for a non-existing cat in a completely dark room, comes out and exclaims smiling: “I’ve found it!”

    😉

    Reply

  4. lexiemom
    Apr 15, 2012 @ 17:03:25

    I’m much more keen on Faith over religion or theology.
    And I believe God moved away the stone.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

