extreme edginess makes for honest posting

People people people, why is it that even when I articulate and express in black and white, I’m not heard? Not understood?

Messages, words and thought I did not say are put into my mouth, I’m heard saying X when I penned Z, meanings are inferred, interpretations drawn and leaps made that have no bearing on what was written. grrrrr!!!!!

It’s happened here too often. Not all readers are guilty of this, and to those who aren’t, I thank you for being present and listening and reading and hearing the posts as they are intended and written.

Plenty are the occasions when I’ve bitten my tongue when readers’ comments indicate that I wasn’t heard, even though the words are there plain as day.

For heavy emotional durress and distress of late, I’m in no mood for being unheard, especially when important matters of the heart are concerned, which at present time includes a cat named Atticus. My patience for anything other than clear listening/reading is stretched to the limit, worn out. The cat is not mine to keep. It’s written clearly under the photograph.
So how does that get understood as I kept him? Please tell me. Because I didn’t fucking write that!

Singling no one out, rather illustrating an excellent example and expressing the fury and futility and frustration of words and the creator/person behind them going unheard though they be plain as day.

I don’t get it!

I write for many purposes; among them is to be heard and perceived in clarity. Read the blog. Or don’t. And if you’re gonna read it, then kindly do me and more importantly the words the respectful honor of reading them as they are in their integrity. Not as you hear or do not hear them and preferably as free of personal projections as humanely possible.

I’ve had enough. It was time to speak up on a matter that’s gotten me really down too often.

That’s all. Sayonara for now.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. longeyesamurai
    Feb 23, 2012 @ 05:23:20

    Hopes this doesn’t apply to providing badly watered down examples of a literary genre. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Flamingo Dancer
    Feb 25, 2012 @ 14:16:14

    It is well understood that perceptions shape our understandings and everyone naturally has individualised experiences and thoughts that shape those perceptions.
    I am going to be absolutely honest, as honesty is a two way streak and admit that I often find your language too metaphorical and the lack of detail or facts means that I, as a reader, have to make many connections myself which may or may not be correct. Sometimes it is just hard work. The reader needs to be shown.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

