(Uber cool) Dave’s Killer Bread turns up the heat on thieves!

Ohmigawd! I opened my email this afternoon to this …

a message from The Man himself! … the guru of bread, Dave of Dave’s Killer Bread:

Your blog post was awesome! I hope you don’t mind, I had my marketing team post it to our Facebook page.(http://www.facebook.com/DavesKillerBread). I’d like to send you a few loaves as my way of thanking you and making sure you don’t have to go without DKB. Please email me with your contact information so that we can get it all set up for you.

Dave

PS: Make sure to keep these loaves under lock and key…and if your roommates give you a hard time, I’ll take care of them 😉

I’m beside myself with excitement! To receive a response from the man himself is rockin’ awesome and uber cool!

His offer, well, what can I say. I am humbled. Truly humbled by his generosity and compassion.

Rest assured, henceforth loaves of Dave’s Killer Bread will be kept under lock and key. They’ll bear printed threats of physical injuries to anyone who dares touch a loaf without my permission and presence. Verbal messages will be issued to all housemates henceforth

Think I’m kidding? Think again. I may have not done prison time like Dave (only because I grit my teeth through temptation and endure people’s stupidities) but I’m as fierce as a combined mama bear / angered Annie Oakley with rifle when it comes to protecting that which matters.

And I got Dave on my side!

World, the days of you stealing my Dave’s Killer Bread are over, finished, done. Be warned: You touch. You suffer.

And to Linda, of DKB customer service who did as she said she would and forwarded my initial emailed story to Dave, and to Dave, you’re awesome! You’re examples of humanity at its finest … its kindest and its coolest.

And while I’m stranger in a land without Dave’s Killer Bread drawing puzzlement from Denver/Colorado masses while wearing my killer T-shirt, I’ll continue to spread the breaded gospel and light. Your responses and actions are only further display and evidence of your rockin’ coolness and reason for my ardor.

I’ve proclaimed it before but it bears repeating (and repeating): Best bread in the world, if not universe! Dave’s Killer Bread.

From the bottom of my (momentarily DKB-empty) stomach and full heart,
THANK YOU!

P.S. Just say no to drugs! AND stealing!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fotografzahl
    Jan 23, 2012 @ 15:14:14

    Hehe, this really IS cool!
    I’m happy for you! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Drude
    Jan 24, 2012 @ 01:43:58

    Woooow so cool!!!

    Reply

    • allycatadventures
      Jan 24, 2012 @ 11:05:36

      @Drude – Yup! And since I base purchases on not only quality of products and services but customer service, rest assured Dave’s Killer Bread has a loyal lifelong customer in me. Not that he didn’t already. 🙂

      Reply

  3. longeyesamurai
    Jan 26, 2012 @ 04:13:47

    Called it!

    Reply

  4. cindi jesionowski
    Oct 05, 2012 @ 17:17:33

    I was in ca and fell in LOVE with the 21 grain killer bread only to come home in Colorado to find i can’t get it when is your bread coming here soon i hope

    Reply

Leave a Reply

