Last post of 2011

Nuthin’ to get teary-eyed over; mostly wanted to spread some good news.

After last night’s fiasco of a workday (see prior post), their boss and I sat for a long pow-wow, during which I was encouraged and invited to share my observations and input re: problems and behaviors toward improving the situation.

Stunned and pleased that my input was sought and valued, I obliged and was thanked sincerely and profusely as well as requested to continue as eyes and ears and bring forth problems observed in an open-door spirit.

This truly made for a wonderful work shift and happy ending to 2011! Rarely are my keen observations sought by an employer, even more rarely valued.

Next week I’ll be speaking with my immediate boss about problematic staff behaviors toward bettering performance and work ethics.

I am so so pleased at the responsiveness and respect extended to me by my two higher-ups! I love to see positives come of disasters like last night’s!

Not for nuthin’ but I also received heaps of praise and high regard for my work, progress and attitude.

Another universe, my bosses, compared to those past (inc. a certain V.A.).

The year draws to a close on a satisfying happy note.

Bright and not terribly early in the morrow that is New Year’s Day, a move; hence begins not merely a new year but personal chapter too.

The best to all readers in 2012.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Invictus
    Dec 31, 2011 @ 23:55:42

    Yeah, VA tended to leave scorch marks on those who fell afoul, as I remember observing. Glad that chapter and so many others are behind you. Sounds like 2012 might be off to a sharp start for you; here’s hoping the karma you’re owed comes around.

    Reply

    • allycatadventures
      Jan 02, 2012 @ 16:14:33

      @Brandon – One man’s scorch marks is another (wo)man’s further fuel for rebellion against authority. 😉 There’ve been worse starts to new years for sure (I’m remembering one in Tokyo oh the moons ago). Anywho, will see what 12 bring with cautious optimism that it can’t be any worse than a few WA predecessors, if for no other reason than the sun shined!

      Reply

  2. lexiemom
    Jan 01, 2012 @ 13:01:30

    May you have a much happier New Year!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

