cha-cha-changes

Chi-chi-chit, enough already!

I don’t make resolutions.

And I don’t often do predictions. However, 2012, I’m confident in saying, will be a wild ride, a year of change change change.

After these past five months of massive transformation that included a 1,400-mile geographical move into a vastly different climate for the better (!!) and culture, six residences, three jobs, three crazy roommates and a partridge in a pear tree, being unanxious about what 2012 has in store is a challenge.

I’m not gonna get all retrospective about 2011. You’ve got some basics about what went down if you’ve followed the blog. Intuition tells me March’ll bring more big change. Only a few short months away on the calendar and a hike seasonally. Got a hunch it might include hard choices and decisions about blogging; that bridge’ll be crossed if I come to it. March. I’m marking the calendar, more big shifts are in store.

In related news, apparently I’ve found my next residence. I’m under no wishful thought or illusion that it’ll be of any duration, although at this pace of upheaveals, three months is a veritable eternity!

Will say nothing more until it’s a done deal. Relatedly, a tidbit of good news. Daniel’s brother, he who’s taking my spot — he and his THREE young kids in a single bedroom, that should be mayhem! — isn’t moving in until Jan. 1. After discussing that and other matters with homeowner Daniel, he consented to me moving Jan. 1 rather than on Dec. 30, which was ridiculously timed and because it’s a workday tough to achieve.

Moving on New Year’s Day is certainly one memorable start to a new year! I’ve long observed that whatever I’m doing on New Year’s Eve portends the theme and color of the coming year … in which case I best continue the practice of living out of boxes and keeping a stack of Change of Address forms at the ready.

Yep, I can feel it. 2012 is cha-cha-cha:

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. longeyesamurai
    Dec 24, 2011 @ 09:55:26

    May the coming year be a little less “interesting” from a Chinese curse point of view… and that you manage to land on your feet.

    Reply

    • allycatadventures
      Dec 24, 2011 @ 10:13:47

      @capra – Despite my persuasions (as an Asian trapped n a Western body), I’m all for less interesting from the Chinese perspective! Bonus points for future roommates who don’t change the locks in a snowstorm! 🙂

      Reply

  2. Trackback: them winds that whistled in winter now roar. « Barefoot Blogger

Leave a Reply

