a few Friday musings

What’s going on with WP that posting by Visual mode is no longer functioning? It’s HTML or nuthin’.

Had a heck of a time yesterday with posting and photo-editing. It’s occurring regardless of browser. Anyone else experiencing this and/or is this another WP change/update in effect?

Workin’ for the Man

Nuthin’ like workin’ for the state or feds (which, incidentally, becomes increasingly so under the Obama regime). Today picked up a paycheck from a cleaning job briefly held.

At first I thought there’d been an error! Checked the hours worked. All clear. Discovered that most of the check had gone to a background check (the requirement of which I was unaware) — 72.639 percent to be precise. Leaving enough for a few gallons of gas or a couple happy hour pints. Hardly seems worth the four hours of my labor or their paperwork!

Blue is the Color of the Sky

And my mood due to a couple things that transpired at work yesterday. Nothing terribly major or earth-shattering. Still, I’ve not been able to shake off the blues. Perhaps it’s a reminder that I’m not gonna be happy, satisfied or fulfilled until my work’s back on a more meaningful and purposeful track than the menial-labor track of present (and past seven years).

Like Sand through the Hourglass

These are the days of our lives. Apart from the shameless pilfering of the famous soap opera voiceover, I’m in a strange mood/state of mind. I feel the grip of the mortal coil loosening and the long gangly bony fingers of Time on my shoulders. Life isn’t forever and I’m grateful that it isn’t. There’s so much I’ve accomplished and yet so little. Grief, sorrows and regrets weigh heavily.

There’s no room really for regrets in a life, though I do believe they’re part of the human condition. Were that I knew then what I know now … not words I’d put on a headstone but there nonetheless.

Speaking of Visual modes, gonna leave today’s post with one that just flashed. Toodles.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Flamingo Dancer
    Nov 19, 2011 @ 03:17:20

    You and I are on a parallel I think. I have had the blues for awhile and I just can’t damn well throw them off. I keep thinking tomorrow will be better but it doesn’t seem to have as yet. Ah well, maybe tomorrow…

    Reply

  2. longeyesamurai
    Nov 20, 2011 @ 06:10:18

    Same here, November seems to be a time predisposed to bring out the Blah in everything.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

