honest heart, blunt blogging

My blog. I’ll be blunt.

I shared in the last posts the most magnificent, meaningful and uplifting news that has come this way in years: securing employment and a means to support myself, at long last after three years. That it also spares me from the streets is profoundly life-altering. Only my departure from Tacoma/Washington on July 4, 2011, makes equal or greater headline news.

Sharing this event publicly brings a bright bright song to my heart and exuberant bounce in my step.

Therefore it is really really sad and lonely that sharing such joyful news has been met with:

Silence.

The occasion reminds that with one or two exceptions that readers are not friends or family but readers. I know it intellectually; emotionally, I value the space we share here and the presence of each; the peeps are hardly the nameless faceless models of anonymity.

You are readers and peeps, some of you with longevity, and I would wish for your sharing in this grandest development that life could bring at this time as I would share in one as meaningful to you.

The silence is a killjoy. It depresses. It saddens. It takes the wind out of happy celebratory sails. It brings me to ask rhetorically why blog?

Thank you for the blogging friend who responded and shared in the great news. Of others I might ask was this the best you can do?

It is written.
There is nobility in honesty. On my blog.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. katie
    Nov 01, 2011 @ 19:41:38

    I was glad to hear all of yout good news-especially after all of the uncertainty. It was a “Woah!”-but in a good way!

    Reply

  2. trayflow
    Nov 02, 2011 @ 04:46:07

    I was delighted to read about your very positive news. I always read, but don’t always have the time to comment due to the kiddies. Hope all goes well at the new job and with tutoring if that works in your favour. With all of this good news, let’s hope Housing brings you another positive. Out of the ghetto and into a supportive, secure, clean, happy environment! Looking forward to your next blog posting, as always!

    Reply

  3. fotografzahl
    Nov 02, 2011 @ 07:40:21

    You should not forget there was a holiday and many people probably did not have time to catch up reading the blogs they follow.
    I – as an example – usually don’t read blogs every day, but drop by now and then.
    So you should not be saddened by this. It was probably due to the holiday (I see this effect with my blog as well – holiday normally means decline in visitors).

    Reply

  4. Anonymous
    Nov 18, 2011 @ 14:55:17

    Don’t be sad! Your readers (friends) are very happy for you! We celebrate with you! Even when we don’t post it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

