Subject: MOVE

Day five at my new digs and this morning I received this email with that subject line and:

“I’m sorry but this is not going to work. You need to find a place to live by the end of the month.”

Do not ask me where she’s coming from. I do not know.

{Update: The roommate obliged my request for her reasons. Wowee. This woman has serious issues not to be jiggled with a 20-foot pole. Please say a prayer for my safety and security upon a needed hasty exit.}

And the hits just keep on slammin’ …

Life. Hurts.

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cruisekittenuren
    Oct 19, 2011 @ 09:56:55

    Wow. Just wow. Stay safe.

    Reply

  2. fatcatfromvox
    Oct 19, 2011 @ 10:51:54

    Yikes. Time to get out of Detroit?

    Reply

  3. katie
    Oct 19, 2011 @ 11:30:04

    What.The.Fuck. That is all.

    Reply

  4. Country Cinderella
    Oct 19, 2011 @ 18:08:57

    Oh my goodness I just caught up with all of this. I am so sorry things are going so poorly. I do not do a lot of praying but I will pray that you find some relief soon.

    Reply

  5. lexiemom
    Oct 19, 2011 @ 23:05:30

    You have GOT to be kidding me!! What possible reason could she have for wanting you out when you just got moved in?
    Maybe it’s time for a male roommate/landlord. Denver women seem to have real issues….just sayin…

    Reply

    • lexiemom
      Oct 19, 2011 @ 23:06:46

      …and virtual >>>hugs<<< !!!
      I think you need it!

      Reply

    • allycatadventures
      Oct 20, 2011 @ 13:05:41

      @lexiemom – I may’ve said in a prior post that I prefer living with males; there are too many fucked-up women and they’re dangerous. She emailed a list of absurd allegations and unfounded accusations. I pick my battles and this one ain’t worth the ink of her printed email. Moving out and far is the solution. P.S. I do prefer male roommates; however, as a regular reader (thank you!) you know that I’ve not had a choice! I’ve had to take WHATEVER room opens up after a grueling search. YECH.

      Reply

    • allycatadventures
      Oct 20, 2011 @ 13:05:41

      @lexiemom – I may’ve said in a prior post that I prefer living with males; there are too many fucked-up women and they’re dangerous. She emailed a list of absurd allegations and unfounded accusations. I pick my battles and this one ain’t worth the ink of her printed email. Moving out and far is the solution. P.S. I do prefer male roommates; however, as a regular reader (thank you!) you know that I’ve not had a choice! I’ve had to take WHATEVER room opens up after a grueling search. YECH.

      Reply

  6. trayflow
    Oct 20, 2011 @ 02:20:46

    Perhaps it is now too clean for her liking?

    Reply

  7. Flamingo Dancer
    Oct 20, 2011 @ 04:38:35

    OMG what is wrong with this world! No wonder people go postal! Try to stay positive, though no one would blame you for throwing things!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

