Three words. Three illuminous words. They’re not what you think.

The three words we long to say.

They’re not “I love you.” “S/he loves me.” “Marry me please.” Or any conventional. You’ll soon learn what those three words are.

= =

Frequently have I envisioned what I’d do in that moment if and when I’m offered employment.

I’d go into the backyard, lay myself down on the grass and in naked effervescent gratitude say thank you to the Earth beneath me and all above me, the Creator – Spirit – All That Is and all beings.

Today I received a call: September 29, 2011, around 11 a.m. It is a call that changes my life. A call offering employment.

Beginning at 5 this evening, I am on a payroll. I’d write too that I’m off the dole except the dole has already ceased.

From the private pages upon which my words were poured moments after receiving this call with offer, I share a small excerpt:

(for these reasons) my response is not to dance in the streets hoisting glasses of champagne for all shouting at the top of my lungs: “I got a job! I got a job!” — tempting though it be.

No, my first instinct is to do just this (as I am doing): Lie on the Earth, her pulse with mine, her solidity my birthing foundation, under the marvelous Colorado sky azure and bold and bright and bountiful in vitality, movement and color, and pour forth thank you, humble and pure.

I did the work. God Spirit Creator returned the employment.

I am free of pending certain homelessness. I am freed of the chains of unemployment that bloody and cut into bone.

This is my day and our day.

Three years, one month and just over one week in the making.

I am employed!!!

+ + +

And those are the three words that we, in America, love to and long to say.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lexiemom
    Sep 29, 2011 @ 15:35:37

    Congratulations!! I’m very happy for you!!!!!!

    Reply

  2. trayflow
    Sep 29, 2011 @ 16:20:00

    Congratulations! I have been waiting to hear these words from you. I have been reading your posts the last couple of weeks and thinking about you…

    Reply

  3. trayflow
    Sep 29, 2011 @ 16:33:11

    And, may I add, also a ticket out of your living situation? Soon? It makes me cringe to think about you having to live there. I won’t ask details about your employment, but wonder if this is in your field or something you took only because you needed it?

    Reply

    • allycatadventures
      Oct 02, 2011 @ 12:32:48

      @trayflow – Yes, as you’ve perhaps read by now, the job’s not in my field and taken because I need it and for it I’m very very grateful. It is part-time and little $ so the search is on for a second job. As for the move, I MUST be out before mid-month so the search for that is under way too. Thing is, I MUST secure a second job to cover that little thing called rent (haha). Scary volatile times yet at least things seem to be moving forward and that’s a real improvement over town and state prior!

      Reply

  4. inaformerlifeanexpat
    Sep 30, 2011 @ 04:56:23

    Congratulations.

    Reply

  5. Flamingo Dancer
    Sep 30, 2011 @ 05:37:35

    That is the most wonderful news. I am so excited for you. Be kind to yourself now! Congratulations!

    Reply

  6. longeyesamurai
    Oct 01, 2011 @ 10:32:32

    Congrats! Happy to read some good news on that front!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

