coincidence? don’t think so.

As I was penning the post below, the police officer who is Marcy’s friend came over. Whether it was a coincidence, a friendly chat on the heels of rapid housing destruction, or the unidentified visitor she promised me 48 hours ago when the housing floor crashed out from beneath my feet (instincts tell me the latter), no charges were made.

I was not taken away in handcuffs, though it is certain that roommate Marcy would not have minded; neither did the officer bring up my heinous crimes of …

hmmmmm, what were they again? Oh right. Existing.

I’ve no doubt that Marcy filled him in with every last detail of Wednesday’s horrific encounter ignited by a stick of burning incense.

I’ve no doubt the account was altered and fabricated by an unbalanced mind.

However, had the officer requested, I was prepared to relay the facts, documented on the day of the event.

Fortunately it did not come to that; however, Marcy got what she wanted, a show of force.

Yes, I’m really really really down being here in such negativity. It is hard to breathe. On the upside, I get to leave. Who she is stays with her.

I am praying my way out and forward …

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fatcatfromvox
    Sep 16, 2011 @ 14:35:46

    Thinking of you, hope you stay safe and are able to see that this is her, not you – don’t let her break you!

    Reply

  2. Flamingo Dancer
    Sep 16, 2011 @ 15:52:50

    I have missed something – a police officer and hand cuffs? What hell are you in, you poor dear? Best wishes – better times will come.

    Reply

  3. bizemom
    Sep 19, 2011 @ 19:23:00

    Hang in there and hope things turn around soon for you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

