without title

It continues, briefly.

I’ve spoken with Kris, the daughter/reasonable roommate, about the intrusion, verbal assaults, threats and abusive behavior by her mother in my room this afternoon (prior post).

She listened, took no sides but was neither surprised. Past experience tells Kris that asking/telling her mother to back off (after all, it is the daughter’s home) does not work so that option is off the table.

We, daughter and I, have agreed that I will move out. In the meantime, I will keep my door shut and latched as a preventative to fanning her mother’s fire of irrationality.

Meanwhile, I’ve also been told by the smoker roommate mother (who violated my space) that I’ll be getting a visitor. I presume this means her police officer friend.

I am so sick to my stomach, I want to vomit.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. trayflow
    Sep 14, 2011 @ 20:32:22

    Oh my word. Seriously? You are just not having a good time of it right now…to say the least. Dare I ask if there are any prospects for housing? Sending positive vibes your way that something reasonable comes up quickly. You deserve some good!

    Reply

    • allycatadventures
      Sep 14, 2011 @ 21:05:39

      @trayflow – I’ve been waiting for some good – or at least a change in luck — since 2008, when life got very very frighteningly hard. Good in housing. Good in work. Good in money. Just good. It remains the elusive snow leopard. I don’t know why, I know only what is.

      Better not dare to ask about housing prospects! You might recall that it took three weeks to land this place in my last relentless search only six weeks ago. What I REALLY need is a job because without a job, housing is moot. (I do not count living in my car as housing.)

      I written before that Denver’s been a hard landing. I stand corrected. It’s been a damn hard landing! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

