Call me Frommer’s. Just for a few days.

Today has a wee bit o’ the anticipatory flavor of Christmas.

{insert Steve Miller lyrics that’ll stick to annoy you the rest of the day}

I went from Phoenix, Arizona
All the way to Tacoma
Philadelphia, Atlanta, L.A. …

Keep on a rocking me, baby
Keep on a rocking me, baby
Keep on a rocking me, baby
Keep on a rocking me, baby

A buddy from Tacoma’s here visiting. For the next few days I play both tourist and guide!

Tyler’s on his summer vacation. He’s a native of Washington state (ed. note: poor guy) and has lived there all of his 29 years. However, he likes road trips and travel and seeing new places.

He said: “I’ve never been to Denver. Let’s go there!”

So he and buddy and a cooler packed with peanut butter sandwiches took off from Tacoma and arrived in Denver last night.

They’ll be here for a few days before trekking the 1,500-mile journey back in time for him to return to work.

I’ve got some ideas about Denver’s must-sees, including this big fella:

And what-to-sees? Since I’m a newbie myself, I’m eager to explore, learn, discover too!

It’ll be a good day. One of adventures and gifts unwrapped. Like at Christmas!

The summer sun is bright against an azure sky. Temps still in the high ’90s. It’s a beautiful day to go exploring and drink in the goodness of Colorado.

Incidentally, my friend loooves the cold gray Pacific Northwest climate. So he’s unlikely to drop to his knees and kiss the sun-blessed ground as I did.

Perhaps I oughta bring along a scenic pic in case he’s feeling homesick.

The four seasons in Tacoma

Naaaaaaaah.

{One more time. Hit it!}

I went from Phoenix, Arizona
All the way to Tacoma
Philadelphia, Atlanta, L.A. …

Keep on a rocking me, baby
Keep on a rocking me, baby
Keep on a rocking me, baby
Keep on a rocking me, baby}

Leave a Reply

