Venting. Denver: 1. Me: 0.

I’m at the end of my rope. I mean it.

Lynn, who was scheduled to show me the room in her house, completely bailed and with no word, explanation or courtesy call!

This after chatting and laughing and exchanging information and quips for 20 minutes on the phone last night!

Ironically the topic of the difficulty in securing housing in Denver came up.

“What makes it so?” she asked.

“It’s not the lack of rooms but the lack of response. It’s quite peculiar and specific to Denver. I’ve answered so many ads and left so many messages and never hear back.”

She was interested and intrigued.

Then we switched to another topic.

Then what happens? The woman who was disbelieving and fascinated by Denver’s unresponsiveness … ends up being one of ’em!

The irony …

And this a woman in her 60’s! Which goes to show that discourtesy and ill manners are not limited to the youths.

I’ve really seriously totally had it!! In two+ weeks, I’ve responded to probably around 100 ads. Or more! The only room (closet) that may or may not be available is not where I want to be.

And yet I MUST be out of the motel Saturday. Must.

{fuckfuckfuck} Denver’s beating me down.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. countrybydesign
    Jul 26, 2011 @ 19:48:33

    What a bummer! Have you tried an agency?

    Reply

  2. trayflow
    Jul 27, 2011 @ 06:47:47

    Seriously?! I can’t believe you are having such bad luck. Did you get back in touch with her or just leave it? I hope you have an easier time when it comes to job hunting. Sending positive thoughts your way. Stay strong.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

