Addio, Olympia

Wrapping up my daytrip to Olympia …

This building strikes a novel note. Triiipy. Half anticipated Alice and the White Rabbit to spring forth. All I needed was a tab of acid and I’d be right back, well, never mind.


Housed on the ground floor is a hippy cafe with windows plastered with flyers for bands and such . I was hungry and I was tempted and I’m too broke to afford it (luxury is the occasional fast-food burrito at Taco Bell) so I moved along …

to the final stop … a very loong building that exceeded a single frame, the Martin, circa 1921:

and then I called it a day… and departed with a hope for one last visit if my remaining time allows … and a mental note to make it earlier so to catch the Farmer’s Market and if we’re so lucky the rays of the blessed sun. Odds are low; one can hallucinate wish them anyway …

Leave a Reply

