I am blue. Moose is black.

I’m the kid all alone on the playground.

Hiding my teary face. Blowing my nose into tissue. Wondering why no one played the guessing game. I’d play your game if I went to your house.

Imagine throwing a surprise party for your friends and no one came.

I’m gonna grab my fishing stick and head down to the stream where the clear water babbles and sings and hang out there ’til it’s better.

Meanwhile, I leave a picture of Moose, who walked with me through the park the other day. He loves the adventures in the wild; here, his inner hunter has been alerted to something in the wild grass.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. longeyesamurai
    Apr 17, 2011 @ 07:01:29

    Moose seems to be a natural in the “put on a broody air”.

    Reply

    • allycatadventures
      Apr 18, 2011 @ 13:40:16

      @Capra – He does convey that “broody” look; in reality, however, his character isn’t at all brooding. Moose is in every way a thinking and active cat and most astutely observing feline I’ve ever known, all of which combines into “broody look.” Oh, and he’s very much a “silent and still waters run deep” sorta guy, which also lends itself to a “broody” countenance. 🙂

      Reply

  2. longeyesamurai
    Apr 19, 2011 @ 01:49:57

    My kind of feline!

    Reply

  3. Sharky
    Apr 19, 2011 @ 03:25:41

    I see moose still has his winter coat going 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

