oh shi(r)t!

Inquiring minds need to know.

I’ve got my finger on the pulse of this mystery of the silvery thumbprint on the New Zealand shirt.

In the absence of a definitive/satisfactory explanation, I’ve appealed to other sources.

I’ve yet to hear back from the retailer. Not that they’d know but it’s a starting place; I’ll write again.

The query’s also been submitted to stepmom and dad, since it’s they who bought the shirt and were in New Zealand. Will see whether they’ve got ideas about the meaning or significance of the fingerprint.

So my detective work continues. How coincidentally fitting that it just happens to involve a print!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karyn @ kloppenmum
    Apr 08, 2011 @ 01:19:45

    You’re having far too much fun with this!

    Reply

  2. trayflow
    Apr 08, 2011 @ 05:27:22

    The shirt I tried to link before is a fingerprint with a flag integrated into it. I think it is meant to be some sort of symbolic gesture about being 100% Kiwi. The title of the shirt when you search is 100% Kiwi DNA.

    http://www.zazzle.com.au/100_percent_kiwi_dna_new_zealand_flag_fingerprint_tshirt-235836987028359960

    Maybe this link will work?

    Reply

    • allycatadventures
      Apr 08, 2011 @ 12:59:11

      @trayflow – Thanks, that link worked. I like my shirt better if I do say so myself. 🙂 I’m also happy to report that the mystery of the fingerprint has been solved — and posted. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

