12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. inaformerlifeanexpat
    Dec 02, 2010 @ 16:30:46

    And I thought BoA was bad.

    Reply

    • allycatadventures
      Dec 04, 2010 @ 11:37:47

      @Expat – Never have banked at BofA for a host of reasons and as a long-ago former customer won’t at Wells Fargo. Ended with Chase only through a series of bank buy-ups. The field is certainly narrowing!

      Reply

  2. Tony
    Dec 02, 2010 @ 16:32:21

    Hello..It does not surprise me. WF says they do not have ‘no service charge accounts’ for seniors. I am going close my aunt’s account behind that. After the excesses and outright thievery of banking during the last ten years or so..(in extreme)..they always postured because they were more dishonest than those robbing banks. Anyhoo..during the last four or five years of the last admin. here..whoa dogies..folks would get unsecured loans that seemed like they were planned to fail..from corporate that had high budget legal departments..does not say much for their legal advisor when they cannot seem to write a legal lending contract. People being their own default on loans..going into international..probably to avoid comuppance. I have heard it said..’all bankers are crooks’..I will just stick with..’I have seen a lot of dishonest, greedy pigs running banks’..got to be nice after all’..good luck with that..Peace Tony

    Reply

    • allycatadventures
      Dec 04, 2010 @ 11:40:38

      @Tony – Was a WF myself many moons ago and ended that relationship so can only imagine its policies and fees now. I’ve never in my long years paid a bank to hold my money and I’m not gonna start now. With banks as they are today, thanks for the luck wishes, I’m gonna need ’em! 🙂

      Reply

  3. mkirkd
    Dec 02, 2010 @ 20:37:58

    I fell your pain!

    Reply

  4. DJ
    Dec 02, 2010 @ 20:50:45

    Banks need to change their attitudes…. oh wait, they’re making too much money. Can’t stop now!

    Reply

    • allycatadventures
      Dec 04, 2010 @ 11:43:18

      @DJ – “Banks need to change their attitudes…. oh wait, they’re making too much money. Can’t stop now!” – lol. That might be funny if it weren’t so true. ;D

      Reply

  5. Lauren
    Dec 03, 2010 @ 06:46:10

    I just got the same letter and am fuming!
    Good luck on your bank search.

    Reply

  6. Country Cinderella
    Dec 03, 2010 @ 20:18:58

    good luck with the bank search. I switched to a Credit Union years ago because of all the fees the bank I was using at the time wanted to start charging me.

    Reply

    • allycatadventures
      Dec 04, 2010 @ 11:46:09

      @CCinderella – Did try the credit union route some time ago but they won’t take ya if you’re unemployed. I’m tellin’ ya, if you’re jobless, the noose just tightens more and more ………………………………

      Reply

Leave a Reply

