Could he be the one?

Or what about he, he or he? Or perhaps he?

In a day dedicated to women, a Chinese university in electronic science and technology gave female students blank cards and instructions to write a wish to post on a wishing wall.

One freshman penned: “My name is Zhang Mengqian, a grade one student, and I think I am attractive, but strangely I can’t find a boyfriend.

“However, I believe in destiny. If you have the same wish, please come under my dormitory building and shout my name between 12:30 and 12:50 on March 11 and I will observe you secretly up on the building. If you’re my type, I’ll come down to meet you.”

Result:
At a school with a male-female ratio of 25-to-1, more than 2,000 hopefuls turned out. How do you say Rapunzel, Rapunzel, let down your hair in Chinese anyhow?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. aubrey
    Nov 05, 2010 @ 20:20:06

    “I will observe you secretly up on the building”

    I find her request strangely romantic. A Roxanne listening for her Cyrano?

    But the results! Oh, the humanity!

    Reply

  2. ladywise
    Nov 05, 2010 @ 21:16:59

    Oh that is hilarious! Can you imagine? eeny meeny miney mo!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

