I cannot leave Sierra Leone because of the house arrest I am under

“I am soliciting your assistance and partnership to move this money and unpolished diamonds out of Sierra Leone as both of us can make a lot of profit.”

Wanna be one of those scammers in a Nigerian email?

Me neither.

Say you did. This entertaining site’ll generate your name: Make Me a Scammer

I’d be Dr. Aku Diarra, a high-placed officer of the United Bank for Africa, Johannesburg Branch.

Am I really a top-level officer? Or a gastrointestinal disorder?

Who’ll you be to make your wrongful mil?

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. inafomerlifeanexexpat
    Oct 08, 2010 @ 07:40:20

    They just don’t stop, do they? BTW Can’t figure out the ‘Why’, but my WP blog logged me out: logged back in, but its treated as a new start from stratch account: Can’t post, can’t see what going on with the blog, nothing. Rebooted too. Wrote to ‘Help’, will see if any is forthcoming.

    Reply

  2. allycatadventures
    Oct 08, 2010 @ 09:48:41

    @expat – lol, no they don’t stop. Dunno whether you’ll get this. When I hopped over to your blog, it no longer exists and the message “author deleted the blog” is displayed. On the other hand, it still shows up on Google Reader (perhaps a reader cached version)? Hope you all get it figured out.

    Reply

    • inaformerlifeanexpat
      Oct 08, 2010 @ 12:44:58

      WTF!!!!!???? I think I figured out what the cure is , not what happened. Logged out, wwnt to the forghot your password, then went to the mailbox, clicked and changed the password, then logged in and there is was. As I said in an earlier post, I think this is a WP artifcat of forcibliy logging the user out and if so, it pisses me off.

      Reply

      • allycatadventures
        Oct 08, 2010 @ 16:51:37

        @expat – Glad it got “fixed.” FYI, WP doesn’t forcibly log you out except maybe when the computer’s shut down and that’s a computer/browser preference (i.e., save passwords, cookies, etc.) so check your browser preferences. I shut down and reopen my browser through the day and still remain logged on; only time I’m logged off is if I choose that command or shut down the computer (though come to think of it, not entirely sure of the latter).

        Reply

Leave a Reply

