F is for {that favored word} and fatigue

I am overwrought. Exhausted. Overextended. Frazzled. Burnt out. Suffocated. And living (“living”) without my own space. Proceed with caution.

Yes, I’m that and more. Irritable. Frustrated. Damn fucking tired of being poor. Ditto these menial low-wage jobs that STILL leave me unable to support myself independently.

Home family job stresses are really eating at me.

Further, as regular readers recognize, I do not blog with the regularity of years before. The daily post has become the weekly has become the biweekly. Not a healthy situation as this tender stage of writer emergence depends upon appreciation from and dynamic and engaging interaction with the readership at large.

This has not happened and is not happening. My presence here is maintained chiefly because I’ve not established new blog digs elsewhere. This process of writing here less and less frequently could be called the Long Goodbye.

Nothing further to say. I’ll see you when I see you; best is that we see each other. Toodle-ews.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. aubrey
    May 26, 2012 @ 19:54:13

    I understand what you’re saying about your writing. One of the significant reasons why I blog-write is so I’ll have a backlog of work to submit when I have the time to do a search for magazines who might tolerate my work. When the time comes, I call their titles, clean them up, make sure their grammar-faces are clean and send them out.

    Please don’t stop writing!

    Reply

    • allycatadventures
      May 26, 2012 @ 20:34:13

      @aubrey – You need help with that cleanup and grammar, you let me know! I’m a so-called grammar nazi. And one who appreciates that another cares about his/her writing quality. As fer me, the writing will continue, elsewhere.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

